Blog Like a Pro Lesson 2: Make Your Blog Matter

Lesson #2 Make Your Blog Matter

Blog Like a Pro Lesson 2: Make Your Blog Matter

In lesson #2 I am behind because of work and weather where I live.  Today is to wake up the world to a problem, a solution and a call to action.  First off, I have a free blog with WordPress because it’s what I can afford, I did pay the extra money for the .com.  I have tried mail chimp and with my schedule it never made any sense to me.  I cannot afford to buy anything at this time.  What bothers me is that I have an Associates of Applied Science Paralegal degree + Bachelor’s Degree in Technical Management.  This leading to my biggest problem of “I cannot find a job.”  This led me to go back to cutting hair as I am a licensed cosmetologist and barber graduated from Pivot Point in Chicago IL in 1986.  The solution is to keep looking and applying for jobs but now that I am writing this I think It might be beneficial to go to my local college with all of my qualifications and get a specific area of a degree with added classes to maybe go into forensic, crime scene investigations, or see what the college has to say.  Today at work as a stylist, I met a man whom was moved to Illinois from Connecticut and he had three kids who were absolutely undisciplined and unruly in our salon and he got a job at this popular place as a research scientist in a wealthy area where I work.  This is just Nerve wracking.  Since 2007 my life turned for the worse and seems to just keep getting worse.  I am so mad because I am very intelligent and no one see’s that part of me.  I love to read, I do book reviews for Amazon, and my goal was to get authors to want to pay me to do book reviews for them but after 5 years of doing it, I think I have to change that goal.  Sometimes I think, why bother to blog at all!  I do love to read so reading books and leaving reviews for Authors does help me feel good about myself because “reviews” are extremely important, it can tell the reader why they may or may not want to read that book.  I have been turned down for three jobs recently, the same old “Dear JACKIE, Thank you for your interest and time regarding the role of Paralegal-16000001L5 at AbbVie. After careful consideration, we have identified other candidates whose background and qualifications better match this opportunity. We will retain your candidate file in our database and may inform you of job openings that match your profile if you selected this option through the AbbVie Careers section of AbbVie.com. Please continue to visit the website to search and apply for other positions that match your passion and career interests. Also, we encourage you to keep your personal career profile updated so that it reflects your most current experience, interests and preferences. Thank you for your interest in exploring career opportunities at AbbVie.

Regards,

AbbVie Human Resources” THIS IS WHERE THAT MAN AT MY SALON WORKS NOW!  Unbelievable….I  have to stop this rant and see if anyone has any suggestions for me?

About Jackie Paulson

I help authors by doing book reviews, I am an Intuitive Guidance Counselor Experienced Security Officer, Paralegal, Bachelor Degree Tech Mgmt, Master in HR Generalist, Barber/Hair Stylist 20+ years, Internet guru, Research, Blogger, Mom, Great Clips Hair Expert. Jackie Paulson © 2014-2021
This entry was posted in Blog Pro Challenge by Jeff Goins 2016, Jeff Goins and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Blog Like a Pro Lesson 2: Make Your Blog Matter

  1. riainthecity says:

    Why don’t you do a coffee with that man to figure out what you can do to improve your chances of being hired? I would suggest reaching out to someone from their HR department on LinkedIn and making a connection in person. 🙂 just my two cents!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.