Daily Prompt Dear Mom How to Deep Clean Your Dishwasher

Dear Mom: 

How to DEEP CLEAN a dishwasher

I was noticing that when my dishes came out of the dishwasher after using it for one year that all of the gunk was stuck to the plastic thingy on the bottom of the dishwasher.  I got a bug up my butt to find the right tool to take it apart and clean it.  After reading this blog I have attempted to do it all in one day!dishwasher 1966

Supplies I used:

Flat head screwdriver

Cue tips

Toothbrush

Tooth picks

Paper clips

Paper towels (tons of them)

Garbage Can next to me where I was scrubbing and cleaning the bottom of dishwasher with

Vinegar (soaked whole bottle for one hour) before starting to clean

Rubber gloves

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Jackie Paulson

I help authors by doing book reviews, I am an Intuitive Guidance Counselor Experienced Security Officer, Paralegal, Bachelor Degree Tech Mgmt, Barber/Hair Stylist 20+ years, Internet guru, Research, Blogger, Mom, Great Clips Hair Expert. Jackie Paulson © 2014-2016
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, WordPress Photo Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Daily Prompt Dear Mom How to Deep Clean Your Dishwasher

  1. Kev says:

    Love your cat pic header, Jackie! 😀

    Like

  2. I ran one load with just water, then another empty load with borax, it’s so amazing, CLEAN…can’t wait to use it!!!

    Like

Comments are closed.